Pystardog virtual graph postgres driver error

Hi Everybody!

I am new to stardog and pystardog and can't figure out how to resolve the following error pertaining to the creation of a new virtual graph for a postgresql db :

From pystardog:
"stardog.exceptions.StardogException: [500] 000012: java.sql.SQLException: Unable to load class: $STARDOG_EXT/postgresql-42.2.5.jar from ClassLoader:sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader@619a5dff;ClassLoader:java.net.URLClassLoader@6947cf45".

I am running a stardog server out of a docker container and have the appropriate environment variables set up (from what I can tell) for jbcd.username,password, drive, and url; however it seems to not like the driver. I am running python on my local machine. I was able to create databases using pystardog just fine.

Here is my pystardog script:

import stardog
    import time
    import os, os.path

conn_details = {
      'endpoint': 'http://localhost:5820',
      'username': 'admin',
      'password': 'admin'
    }
    with stardog.Admin(**conn_details) as admin:
        map=admin.new_virtual_graph('map', stardog.content.File('map.ttl'),{
'jdbc.username': '$DB_USER',
'jdbc.password': '$DB_PASS',
'jdbc.driver': '$STARDOG_EXT/postgresql-42.2.5.jar',
'jdbc.url': '$PSQL_ADDR:$PSQL_PORT'})

I have verified that the jar file is located in $STARDOG_EXT in the stardog docker container and the other environment variables are fed into the stardog container once it is spun up.

Any help trouble shooting this issue would mean a lot.

Thanks!

Hi Kevin!

The jdbc.driver property refers to the JDBC driver class name. You can either remove it entirely (class will be matched to the URL) or set it org.postgresql.Driver.

Hope this helps,
Jess

Thanks Jess!

It looks like setting the driver to org.postgresql.Driver loaded the driver correctly... thanks! Is this solution located in the stardog/docs somewhere?

Although I was able to load the driver, I now have new issues: