Gremlins 3.4.1 not working

Gremlin console 3.4.1 is not working. I found a post on another site /post/2017-12-18-stardog-plugin-and-gremlin-console-not-working/ which mention that it will work with gremlin console 3.0.2.

So my question is, where can I find gremlin console 3.0.2 (link in post broken and my google search failed) and is the gremlin support deprecated.

Also I know this is a long shot, but if not deprecated, any plan to release a gremlins tutorials similarly to the SPARQL tutorial (which by the way I wish I had when I started learning SPARQL :slight_smile: )

There was a previous post that mentioned that gremlin was no longer a priority feature. I’ll have to find the link. I think the reasoning was that using the newer paths feature was the preferred way to do these types of queries.

You’ll have to be careful about the exact version. You’ll have to poke around the gremlin website to find them.

ok, the reason I am looking at gremlins is the following

• traversing the nodes without falling into an infinite loop
  • another POC is being done on a gremlin database and I would like to better understand the gremlin syntax.

For the former, I suspect that my PATHS query is falling into an infinite loop coming back onto itself. I was told that in gremlin you could limit the number of time a node is visited in your query,

Will try to find the 3.0.2 version.

PATHS queries do cycle elimination and should not get into infinite loops. We haven't seen that issue yet. We'd appreciate a test case if you believe it's the case.

We do not recommend to use Gremlin with Stardog and it's not been decided whether it'd be supported in Stardog 7 or not.

Best,
Pavel

Thanks, on a slightly different note. Is there a way to pass the PATHS result to a select, similarly to a subselect, something like the following

SELECT ?name {
    ?x asset:name ?name .
    {