Can't invite a user

Hi
I can log into my Stardog free account but I can't invite a user. The error message says I don't have permission but I'm an admin. My login is semwodg@gmail.

The message reads: Error inviting user: You do not have permission to view this role

Can you help?

Rdg semwodg
(https://stardog.com/cloud).

Hi Marcus,

To be able to send an invite to a user, you need to have the following two permissions:

• READ User:*
  • READ Role:*

Can you confirm for me the user you're signed in as has both of those permissions?

Best,
Steve

Hi Steve,

No but when I try to add these roles I get the following error:

Failed to add permission to user "semwodg@gmail.com": You are not authorized to add permissions to a user. Contact your system admin to ensure you have the correct user privileges.

It is as though my admin privileges have been removed. I was previously able to do this.

Best regards,
Marcus

Hi Marcus,

Are you sure you're logged into the same user and endpoint you were before?

To be able to grant permissions to a user, you need to have both the GRANT permission for that resource as well as the actual permission you're trying to grant (read more here).

Can you show me which permissions your user does have?

Best,
Steve

Steve,